The name list of the shooting team participating in Jakarta Asian Games were announced.

National Shooters were introduced to participate in Asian Games in Jakarta. (July 07, 2018)

7/10/2018 - 09:22
According to the Public Relations of the Shooting Federation, the name list of selected shooters participating in the Asian Games has been announced.
Accordingly, in Rifle Men, Mahyar Sedaghat, Pourya Norouziyan, Amir Mohammad Nekounam and Amirsiyavash Zolfagharian, and in Rifle Women, Elaheh Ahmadi, Najmeh Khedmati, Mahlagha Jambozorg and Armina Sadeghian, will be proud to wear national team uniforms during the Games.
In Pistol discipline, Javad Foroughi and Ebrahim Barkhordari in Men category and Amitis Jafari, Golnoush Sebghatollahi and Haniyeh Rostamiyan in Women category will form the Pistol National Team.
In Shotgun discipline Men category, Ali Hafezi, Mohammad Hossein Parvaresh nia, Ali Dousti and Ramtin Besharati, and Women category, Sepideh Sirani and Shiva Farahpour will perform for our country.
Based on the schedule, National Team will leave Tehran for Palembang on August 14 to meet its Asian opponents from August 18 to 27.

Following the end of the Games, the team will leave Palembang to South Korea, Changwon, to rally on the world challenge from August 31 to September 15 to win the Olympic Games quota.